URGENT ACTION ALERT

SHOW UP FOR SUCCESS OF LIBERTY

Helmet Law Modification bill in Both the House Finance Committee and Senate Finance Committee

EVERY MOTORCYCLIST IN TENNESSEE IS NEEDED NOW!!

AT LEGISLATIVE PLAZA ON TUESDAY, MARCH 22, 2016

Message from Tony M Dabbs

CMT/ABATE, Inc.

Legislative Director

For more info contact themotorsickledoc@yahoo.com

 

We have had good responses to our previous ACTION ALERTS.  EVERY OFFICE of the Senate Finance committee has reported receiving voice messages, phone calls, and emails.  Thank you for keeping the pressure on, educating the legislators, and helping with the effort to regain Freedom of Choice for adults.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR ACTIVISM.    Now it  is  time to SHOW UP!!!

Todayís hearing on the Senate bill allowed presentations and Q & A for the opposition.  This provided us with valuable information and we rolled the Senate Bill to next week.

On TUESDAY March 22nd, HB700/SB925 (the helmet law modification bill) will be heard in the FINANCE committees of both houses. The Senate will be at 8:30 am and the House at 3:00 pm. Key Senate votes on the fence are Sen. Reginald Tate and Sen. Thelma Harper. Sen. Bo Watson and Sen. Steven Dickerson are leaning hard to a no. Fence sitters on the House side are Rep. Larry Miller, Rep. Karen Camper and Rep. Gary Hicks. Rep. Barbara Cooper and Rep. Mike Carter are both no votes, but worth taking another shot at. Nashville and Memphis are critical in passing this bill.

Legislators from those areas need to hear from constituents as well as see them at Legislative Plaza next Tuesday for both committees. All finance committee members need to hear from you. We need everyone that is able, come to Legislative Plaza next Tuesday to show up. Fill the committee rooms with bikers that believe in LIBERTY and Freedom of Choice.. After all the monkey business that has gone on, it has come down to a psychological show of force in order to keep and encourage the votes. We want the legislators to face MANY respectful bikers.    Tuesday, March 22,  WE WILL PRESENT our side and the Committees will vote. .  CMT/ABATE representatives will have comment forms for each of you to fill out.  Either our Lobbyist or the Bill sponsors will present these comments to each of the committee members in both the Senate Finance Committee  at 8:30 a.m. (Rm 12 Legislative Plaza) or the House Finance Committee at 3:00 p.m.  (Rm 16 Legislative Plaza) I'll see you there.   TONY

If you canít show up, keep the calls, emails, voicemails and letters flowing in.  They make a difference.  Committee members and contact information attached and/or below.   More information on the bill and cosponsors, fiscal note, previous votes, etc.  www.capitol.tn.gov.

FULL SENATE FINANCE COMMITTEE : Contact Regarding SB 925  Senator Kerry Roberts, Sponsor.

SENATOR

PHONE (615)

OFFICE E-MAIL

OFFICE

CITY

STATE

ZIP

Haile, Ferrell

741-1999

sen.ferrell.haile@capitol.tn.gov

10A LP

Nashville

TN

37243

Hensley, Joey

741-3100

sen.joey.hensley@capitol.tn.gov

309 WMB

Nashville

TN

37243

Norris, Mark

741-1967

sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov

9A LP

Nashville

TN

37243

Tate, Reginald

741 2509

sen.reginald.tate@capitol.tn.gov

320 WMB

Nashville

TN

37243

Dickerson, Steven

741-6679

sen.steven.dickerson@capitol.tn.gov

310 WMB

Nashville

TN

37243

Harper, Thelma

741-2453

sen.thelma.harper@capitol.tn.gov

303 WMB

Nashville

TN

37243

Ketron, Bill

741-6853

sen.bill.ketron@capitol.tn.gov

5 LP

Nashville

TN

37243

Overbey, Doug

741-0981

sen.doug.overbey@capitol.tn.gov

306 WMB

Nashville

TN

37243

Stevens, John

741-4576

sen.john.stevens@capitol.tn.gov

310A WMB

Nashville

TN

37243

Watson, Bo

741-3227

sen.bo.watson@capitol.tn.gov

13 LP

Nashville

TN

37243

 

FULL HOUSE FINANCE COMMITTEE: Contact regarding HB 700, Representative Jay Reedy, Sponsor.

First

Last

Rm #

Counties Represented

Ofc Phone #

EMAIL

David

Alexander

107 WMB

Moore, Franklin & Marion

615-741-8695

rep.david.alexander@capitol.tn.gov

Joe

Armstrong

33 LP

Knox

615-741-0768

rep.joe.armstrong@capitol.tn.gov

Kevin

Brooks

103 WMB

Bradley

615-741-1350

rep.kevin.brooks@capitol.tn.gov

Karen

Camper

32 LP

Shelby

615-741-1898

rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov

Mike

Carter

G-3 WMB

Hamilton

615-741-3025

rep.mike.carter@capitol.tn.gov

Barbara

Cooper

38 LP

Shelby

615-741-4295

rep.barbara.cooper@capitol.tn.gov

Bill

Dunn

115 WMB

Knox

615-741-1721

rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov

Craig

Fitzhugh

33 LP

Lauderdale, Crockett & Haywood

615-741-2134

rep.craig.fitzhugh@capitol.tn.gov

Brenda

Gilmore

26 LP

Davidson

615-741-1997

rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov

David

Hawk

201 WMB

Greene

615-741-7482

rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov

Patsy

Hazlewood

20 LP

Hamilton

615-741-2746

rep.patsy.hazlewood@capitol.tn.gov

Gary

Hicks

206-A WMB

Hancock & Hawkins

615-741-7480

rep.gary.hicks@capitol.tn.gov

Matthew

Hill

23 LP

Washington

615-741-2251

rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov

Curtis

Johnson

15 LP

Montgomery

615-741-4341

rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov

Susan

Lynn

104 WMB

Wilson

615-741-7462

rep.susan.lynn@capitol.tn.gov

Gerald

McCormick

18-A LP

Hamilton

615-741-2548

rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov

Steve

McDaniel

18 LP

Henderson, Chester, Decatur & Perry

615-741-0750

rep.steve.mcdaniel@capitol.tn.gov

Steve

McManus

20 LP

Shelby

615-741-1920

rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov

Larry

Miller

36 LP

Shelby

615-741-4453

rep.larry.miller@capitol.tn.gov

Bo

Mitchell

37 LP

Davidson

615-741-4317

rep.bo.mitchell@capitol.tn.gov

Charles

Sargent

206 WMB

Williamson

615-741-6808

rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov

Curry

Todd

209 WMB

Shelby

615-741-1866

rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov